Our Leadership

Our Leadership

Board of Trustees

Community Memorial Hospital is a nonprofit township-owned hospital. The publicly-elected trustees from each of the three townships (Mark, Milford, and Hicksville Townships) comprise this board, which is responsible for the financial operation of the hospital. Current members include:

Mark Township Milford Township Hicksville Township
Larry Hartman Thomas Dietsch John McCalla
John Panico Edward Perry Joshua Metz
David Miller Stephen Nye Zane Zeedyk

Board of Governors

Appointed by the Board of Trustees, the six-member Board of Governors works closely with the CEO to direct general hospital operations. The board is comprised of one representative from each of the three townships and three at-large representatives. Bylaws state that one member of the board will be a physician. The Board of Governors is a volunteer board, and members receive no compensation for their service. Board minutes are available online. Current members include:

Kermit Riehle headshotKermit Riehle
Mike Zeedyk headshotMike Zeedyk
Vice President
Dick Altman headshot Dick Altman
Don Brown headshotDon Brown
Duane Johnson, DO headshotDuane Johnson, DO


The Administrative Team is responsible for the daily operation and management of the hospital.

Jane Zachrich headshot Jane Zachrich
Chief Executive Officer
Betty Clevinger headshotBetty Clevinger
Chief Nursing Officer
Steve Caryer headshotSteve Caryer
Chief Financial Officer


Print Page